Welcome to Abdul Malik Ikhsan's Blog

Setup Java9 Early Access in Mac OS X

Posted in Tutorial Java by samsonasik on January 7, 2017

I have a chance to try latest Java9 development build 151, and I am very glad to have it successfully installed in my system. I am using OS X “El Capitan” (you may have latest: Mac OS X “Sierra” which I think will not be different for a way to install it). Here is the steps I did to get it works:

#JAVA
export JAVA_HOME=$(/usr/libexec/java_home)
export PATH=$JAVA_HOME/bin:$PATH
  • Apply ~/.bash_profile setting that has been modified by run command
$ source ~/.bash_profile

That’s it! Now, I can see it works:

java9-command-os-x

Leave a Reply

